Menu

Facelift

Facts on facelifting

Treatment methods:Surgical tightening of face/neck region and deep-lying tissues
Treatment duration:2-5 hours
Anaesthesia:Local or general anaesthetica
Aftercare:Gentle compression bandage
Removal of sutures:after 6 - 8 days
Presentable:after 6 - 10 days
Costs:From 7,500 EUR

As the years go by, time inevitably begins to take its toll on our faces. Our skin loses its elasticity and begins to slacken, to the extent that certain parts of our faces visibly begin to droop. The results can often include prominent facial wrinkles, drooping jowls, bags under the eyes or a double-chin, and the face appears drawn and tired as a whole.

A whole host of factors can play a role in the development of such signs of ageing. External influences like UV radiation can age the skin, as can smoking and a generally unhealthy lifestyle. For some people, the appearance of their skin grows older at a younger age for genetic reasons. This aged appearance can be extremely troubling; those affected often feel that their looks in no way reflect their inner vitality and zest for life.

If minimally invasive applications no longer achieve the desired results, a surgical facelift could be the perfect solution. In this procedure, which lasts several hours, we tauten parts of the facial skin which have become slack, achieving lasting results in doing so. The face regains its natural structure and tone, and appears noticeably rejuvenated.

At beauteous, we take the time to plan individual facelift treatments for each and every patient. As a result, we can guarantee long-lasting results which tone your natural facial features to your advantage. We’d be happy to advise you personally on a potential facelift. Give us a call to arrange a non-binding consultation meeting at our practice.

Frequently asked questions on facelifting

Who would be suited to a facelift?

A facelift would be suitable for patients who want to remedy their sunken facial features and add a new sense of vitality and suppleness to their skin. In facelifts, we gently lift parts of facial skin which have become slack in order to imbue a new sense of youthful freshness and elasticity.

Surgical facelift procedures are particularly prudent options for people who find they are no longer able to achieve the results they want with minimally invasive treatments. However, if the skin ageing process has not progressed too far, we would advise against a facelift. In such cases, minimally invasive anti-wrinkle treatments or a mini-lift might be better choices.

For a facelift to proceed free from complications, it’s important that the patient is in generally good health. Certain pre-existing conditions and risk factors will increase the risk of complications in a surgical procedure. It’s for this reason that, here at beauteous, we carry out detailed preliminary examinations and ask each patient about any pre-existing conditions and allergies.

What facelift methods are there?

Depending on any existing complaints and any specific requests they might have, different patients might be suited to different surgical techniques. In a classic facelift, the entire face is treated with long-lasting results. To do so, we make several incisions in inconspicuous locations along the temples and behind the ears. We then detach the skin from the underlying tissue and pull it backwards before removing any residual excess skin.

To achieve a lasting, natural-looking result, we usually also tauten deeper tissue layers. This would involve a multi-stage procedure, such as the so-called ‘deep-plane’ procedure or a ‘SMAS’ facelift. If necessary, we can also combine a facelift with a procedure to tauten the skin of the neck, chest or eyelids.

Patients whose skin is yet to age too far might consider a mini-lift. In this procedure, we only tauten specific areas of skin in the chin and cheek areas. A small facelift like this involves less risk, but also aims to achieve less transformative tautening effects than a classic facelift.

What should I consider before having a facelift?

Before the facelift, we’ll provide you with precise information on how to prepare for the surgery. We recommend that smokers keep their nicotine consumption to an absolute minimum for 4 weeks before the procedure. You should also stop taking any anticoagulant medication for a short period. In addition, we carry out detailed examinations before performing a facelift to make sure that you’re in generally good health.

What does facelift surgery involve?

Before the surgery itself, the surgeon will first hold a detailed consultation meeting with you. In this appointment, they will work with you to outline and define the precise treatment plan. The facelift itself takes place under general anaesthetic, and takes around 3–5 hours.

After the anaesthetic has been administered, the surgeon starts to make the requisite incisions. They then begin to lift drooping areas of skin and return them to their original position, removing any residual excess skin in doing so.

Finally, the surgeon checks over the result and sutures the incisions together. A bandage will be applied to the wounds, and you will then stay in the practice overnight. The following day, the results will be examined again before you’re allowed to check out of the practice.

What does facelift aftercare involve?

After a facelift, you should get a lot of rest and protect your face. You should try not to make any sudden head movements, and avoid burdening your facial muscles. We would also advise raising your torso and head when you lie down. Following facelift surgery, you’ll be given a bandage which you should wear for a few days. Around 10 days after the surgery, the sutures are removed and the wounds inspected once again.

We’ll provide you with precise instructions on how to care for the scars. Over time, the scars will fade to the extent that they’ll barely be noticeable to the naked eye. However, such good results require careful, diligent aftercare by the patient. Furthermore, the surgical wounds must be protected against direct sunlight for a period directly after surgery. You should also avoid sport and visits to the sauna for the first few weeks after a facelift.

What potential complications could occur in a facelift?

Today, facelifts are one of the most routine procedures in plastic-aesthetic surgery. Despite this, and as with any surgical procedure, there is a certain risk of complications. In rare cases, complications can include secondary haemorrhages, wound healing deficits or infections. In even rarer cases, visible scarring or nerve damage may result from the procedure. In the event of overcorrection, the face can appear twisted and mask-like. In order to prevent such complications, you should always choose to have your facelift performed by an experienced surgeon.

When will I be ready to get back to work and go about my daily life?

The time required off work following a facelift depends on the activities your job involves. On average, it takes between 2–4 weeks before our patients’ appearance is fully presentable again. Any initial swelling or bruising should subside within this period. You can resume light activities such as office-based work after just a few days.

How long will the results of a facelift last?

A surgical facelift produces lasting results – which our patients benefit from for the rest of their lives. Of course, the natural skin ageing process will also continue after the procedure, and some patients may wish to undergo a further facelift at a later point in time. However, it’s usually at least 10 years before patients consider making such requests.

How much does a facelift cost?

The cost of a facelift here at beauteous depends on the scope of treatment and the treatment method selected. Get in touch with us directly: we’d be happy to determine the precise costs involved in your individual case in a consultation appointment.

Contact us

In the case of advanced skin ageing, minimally invasive applications can’t always deliver the desired results. A surgical facelift allows us to tauten your facial skin, returning lost suppleness and freshness with lasting results. If you have any queries or are interested in undergoing a facelift, we at beauteous stand ready to help. You can contact us via our contact form or by telephone at +49 (0)69 902 871 13. We look forward to hearing from you!

Call us

You can reach us at

+49 (0)69 902 871 13

Menu

Facelift

Fakten zum Facelift

Behandlungsmethoden:operative Straffung der Gesichts- und Halsregion sowie dem tiefen Gewebe
Behandlungsdauer:2-5 Stunden
Betäubung:Lokalanästhesie oder Vollnarkose
Nachbehandlung:leichter Kompressionsverband
Fadenzugnach 6-8 Tagen
Gesellschaftsfähig:ca. nach 6-10 Tagen

Im Laufe der Jahre hinterlässt das Alter unweigerlich erste Spuren im Gesicht. Die Haut verliert an Elastizität und beginnt zu erschlaffen, sodass einzelne Gesichtspartien sichtbar absinken. Die Folge sind dann häufig tiefe Gesichtsfurchen, Hamsterbäckchen, Tränensäcke oder ein Doppelkinn. Das Gesicht als Ganzes wirkt abgespannt und müde.

Bei der Entstehung solcher Alterserscheinungen spielen verschiedene Faktoren eine Rolle. Äußere Einflüsse wie die UV-Strahlung lassen die Haut ebenso altern wie das Rauchen und eine generell ungesunde Lebensweise. Bei einigen Menschen schreitet die Hautalterung zudem genetisch bedingt schneller voran. Sie leiden häufig besonders unter ihrem gealterten Aussehen, das ihre Vitalität und Lebensfreude in keiner Weise widerspiegelt.

Wenn minimal-invasive Anwendungen nicht mehr die gewünschten Ergebnisse zeigen, kann ein chirurgisches Facelift die geeignete Lösung sein. Bei diesem mehrstündigen Eingriff straffen wir abgesunkene Gesichtspartien dauerhaft. Das Gesicht erhält seine natürlichen Konturen zurück und wirkt deutlich verjüngt.

Bei beauteous nehmen wir uns viel Zeit, um die Gesichtsstraffung für jeden Patienten individuell zu planen. So können wir Ihnen nachhaltige Ergebnisse garantieren, die Ihre natürlichen Gesichtszüge optimal betonen. Auf Wunsch beraten wir Sie auch gern persönlich zum Facelift. Rufen Sie uns an und vereinbaren Sie ein unverbindliches Beratungsgespräch in unserer Praxis.

Häufig gestellte Fragen zum Facelift

Für wen ist ein Facelift geeignet?

Das Facelift eignet sich für Patienten, die ihren abgesunkenen Gesichtskonturen dauerhaft mehr Spannkraft sowie Vitalität zurückgeben möchten. Bei einem Facelift werden abgesunkene Gesichtspartien behutsam angehoben, um diesen ihre jugendliche Frische und Elasitizität wiederzugeben.

Ein chirurgisches Facelift kommt insbesondere für Menschen infrage, bei denen minimal-invasive Behandlungen nicht mehr die gewünschte Wirkung zeigen. Ist die Hautalterung hingegen weniger ausgeprägt, raten wir eher nicht zu einem Facelift. In solchen Fällen ist eine minimal-invasive Faltenbehandlung oder ein Mini-Lift in der Regel sinnvoller.

Voraussetzung für eine komplikationsfreie Gesichtsstraffung ist ein guter Allgemeinzustand. Bei bestimmten Vorerkrankungen und Risikofaktoren geht die Operation mit einem erhöhten Komplikationsrisiko einher. Bei beauteous führen wir daher ausführliche Voruntersuchungen durch und befragen jeden Patienten zu bekannten Vorerkrankungen und Allergien.

Welche Behandlungsmethoden gibt es für ein Facelift?

Abhängig von den Beschwerden und Wünschen des Patienten verwenden wir beim Facelift unterschiedliche Operationsverfahren. Beim klassischen Facelift wird das gesamte Gesicht nachhaltig behandelt. Dazu setzen wir mehrere Hautschnitte an unauffälliger Stelle entlang der Schläfen und hinter den Ohren. Die Haut wird vom darunterliegenden Gewebe gelöst und zurückgezogen. Anschließend entfernen wir verbleibende Hautüberschüsse.

Um ein nachhaltiges und natürlich wirkendes Ergebnis zu erzielen, werden meist auch die tieferen Strukturen gestrafft. Dabei kommen mehrschichtige Verfahren wie das sogenannte Deep Plane Lifting oder das SMAS Lift zum Einsatz. Bei Bedarf lässt sich das Facelift ebenfalls mit einer Hals-, Stirn- oder Lidstraffung kombinieren.

Für Patienten mit geringer Hautalterung kommt gegebenenfalls ein Mini-Lift infrage. Bei diesem Eingriff straffen wir lediglich einzelne Hautpartien im Bereich von Kinn und Wangen. Ein solches kleines Facelift ist risikoarmer, erzielt jedoch auch einen geringeren Straffungseffekt als die klassische Gesichtsstraffung.

Was muss vor einem Facelift beachtet werden?

Vor der Gesichtsstraffung erhalten Sie von uns genaue Hinweise zur OP-Vorbereitung. Rauchern empfehlen wir, den Nikotinkonsum für etwa 4 Wochen auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren. Blutverdünnende Medikamente sollten vorübergehend abgesetzt werden. Zusätzlich führen wir vor dem Facelift umfassende Voruntersuchungen durch, um Ihren allgemeinen Gesundheitszustand abzuklären.

Wie läuft ein Facelift ab?

Vor der Gesichtsstraffung führt der Chirurg zunächst ein ausführliches Beratungsgespräch mit Ihnen. Der genaue Behandlungsumfang wird gemeinsam ermittelt und zusammen festgelegt. Das Facelift selbst findet in der Regel in Vollnarkose statt und dauert etwa 3 - 5 Stunden.

Nachdem die Narkose eingeleitet wurde, beginnt der Chirurg die Hautschnitte zu setzen. Anschließend hebt er die abgesunkenen Gesichtspartien an und verlagert sie in ihre ursprüngliche Position zurück. Verbleibende Hautüberschüsse werden entfernt.

Zuletzt kontrolliert der Arzt noch einmal das Ergebnis und vernäht die OP-Wunden. Sie erhalten einen Verband und verbleiben über Nacht in der Praxis. Am nächsten Tag dürfen Sie die Praxis nach einer letzten Kontrolle wieder verlassen.

Wie läuft die Nachsorge eines Facelifts ab?

Nach dem Facelift sollten Sie sich viel Ruhe gönnen und das Gesicht schonen. Starke Bewegungen des Kopfes und der Gesichtsmuskeln sind möglichst zu vermeiden. Außerdem empfehlen wir, den Oberkörper im Liegen erhöht zu lagern. Im Anschluss an die Gesichtsstraffung erhalten Sie einen Verband, den Sie für einige Tage tragen sollten. Etwa 10 Tage nach dem Eingriff werden die Fäden gezogen und die OP-Wunden noch einmal kontrolliert.

Für die Narbenpflege erhalten Sie von uns genaue Hinweise. Die Narben verblassen im Laufe der Zeit und sind dann mit bloßem Auge kaum noch sichtbar. Voraussetzung ist jedoch eine sorgfältige Nachsorge durch den Patienten. Außerdem müssen die OP-Wunden während der ersten Zeit vor direkter Sonneneinstrahlung geschützt werden. Auf Sport und Saunagänge sollten Sie während der ersten Wochen ebenfalls verzichten.

Welche Komplikationen können bei einem Facelift auftreten?

Die Gesichtsstraffung zählt heute zu den Routine-Eingriffen der plastisch-ästhetischen Chirurgie. Dennoch besteht wie bei jedem chirurgischen Eingriff ein gewisses Komplikationsrisiko. In Einzelfällen kann es etwa zu Nachblutungen, Wundheilungsstörungen oder Infektionen kommen. Sehr selten entstehen durch den Eingriff Nervenverletzungen oder sichtbare Narben. Im Fall einer Überkorrektur kann sich das Gesicht verziehen und maskenhaft wirken. Um solchen Komplikationen vorzubeugen, sollte das Facelift immer von einem erfahrenen Chirurgen durchgeführt werden.

Wann bin ich nach einem Facelift wieder arbeits- und gesellschaftsfähig?

Die beruflichen Ausfallzeiten nach einer Gesichtsstraffung sind abhängig von der ausgeübten Tätigkeit. Im Durchschnitt dauert es etwa 2 - 4 Wochen, bis unsere Patienten wieder voll gesellschaftsfähig sind. Anfängliche Schwellungen und Blutergüsse gehen in diesem Zeitraum wieder zurück. Leichten Tätigkeiten wie etwa Büroarbeit können Sie bereits nach einigen Tagen wieder nachgehen.

Wie lange bleibt das Ergebnis nach einem Facelift erhalten?

Mit dem chirurgischen Facelift erzielen wir dauerhafte Ergebnisse, von denen unsere Patienten ein Leben lang profitieren. Die natürliche Hautalterung schreitet jedoch auch nach dem Eingriff weiter voran, sodass einige Patienten zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt eine erneute Gesichtsstraffung wünschen. In der Regel ist dies aber frühestens nach etwa 10 Jahren der Fall.

Wie viel kostet ein Facelift?

Die Kosten für ein Facelift bei beauteous richten sich nach dem Umfang und der gewählten Behandlungsmethode. Kontaktieren Sie uns direkt und wir klären die Kosten in Ihrem individuellen Fall in einem Beratungsgespräch gerne ausführlich.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Bei fortgeschrittener Hautalterung erzielen minimal-invasive Anwendungen nicht immer die gewünschten Ergebnisse. Mit einem Facelift straffen wir das Gesicht nachhaltig, um ihm die verlorene Spannkraft und Frische zurückzugeben. Bei Fragen und Interesse zu einem Facelift stehen wir Ihnen bei beauteous gerne zur Verfügung. Sie erreichen uns über das Kontaktformular oder telefonisch unter 069 902 871 13. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Rufen Sie uns an

Wir sind erreichbar unter:

069 902 871 13