Menu

Microdermabrasion

Over the course of our lives, the structure of our facial skin changes. As time goes by, the first wrinkles form, impurities creep in and scars may be left behind. Many people with small facial imperfections like these find them very troubling – and even cosmetics can’t effectively hide every skin condition and blemish. However, modern aesthetic medicine has developed a variety of highly effective solutions to combat blemished, large-pored skin.

Microdermabrasion allows us to treat a whole range of skin conditions, achieving lasting results while being kind to the skin. Microdermabrasion is a skin-peeling method in which the uppermost layer of skin is carefully removed. In this procedure, we remedy any bumpiness and purposefully stimulate skin regeneration. What’s more, following the treatment the skin is more receptive to active agents and can be intensively nourished with skincare products.

At beauteous, we primarily use microdermabrasion to treat mild cases of hyperpigmentation, acne scarring and various other skin problems. However, this procedure also visibly improves the complexion in general. Microdermabrasion also improves the skin’s uptake of active agents and is an ideal preparation for other treatments aimed at smoothing and improving the appearance of lines and wrinkles.

Get in touch by phone or using our contact form for more information on microdermabrasion. We would be happy to arrange a one-to-one consultation appointment for you in our practice.

Frequently asked questions on microdermabrasion

What is microdermabrasion?

Microdermabrasion is an evolution of dermabrasion, a surgical procedure originally developed to treat scarring. In this classic procedure, scarred layers of skin are abraded under anaesthetic; however, this takes a considerable toll on the skin and takes a long time to heal. In microdermabrasion, we now have a more sophisticated – and considerably more gentle – procedure at our disposal. As well as improving the appearance of scarring, we can use this method to treat many other skin conditions.

Microdermabrasion involves using a peeling device which uses fine crystals to process the skin and delicately remove the uppermost layer of skin. The process removes dead skin cells as well as any scar tissue on the surface of the skin and other blemishes. The exfoliating device works mechanically to process the skin without using any chemical agents. The peeling treatment does not damage deeper layers of the skin in any way.

What areas are suitable for microdermabrasion treatment?

Microdermabrasion is a gentle yet effective procedure we use to treat a variety of skin conditions and complaints. Here at beauteous, we deploy this peeling method to treat conditions such as mild hyperpigmentation, acne scarring and cornification. When combined with other treatments, microdermabrasion can reduce the appearance of stretch marks, facial wrinkles and large pores.

Microdermabrasion contributes to an enhanced overall skin complexion. After treatment, the skin appears more taut and even. At the same time, the therapy stimulates blood flow, collagen production and cell renewal. As a result, microdermabrasion also provides a natural anti-ageing effect.

What does a microdermabrasion procedure involve?

Before the facial treatment can begin, we start with a personal consultation. Your therapist will analyse the condition of your skin and work with you to establish a treatment plan. Of course, you’ll discuss in detail the risks involved and any possible side effects.

At the start of the treatment, the therapist thoroughly cleanses the skin to be treated. They then select the suitable treatment intensity and configure the vacuum and crystal quantities on the abrasion device accordingly. They guide the abrasion device over the skin in controlled movements in order to loosen the upper layer of skin cells. A vacuum pump then removes the detached skin particles.

After microdermabrasion, the therapist deeply cleanses the skin once again and nourishes it with highly effective care products. The peeling procedure renders the skin more receptive to active agents, allowing us to achieve optimal treatment results. You can support the treatment results yourself in the days after the procedure by following an intensive skincare regime. However, you should avoid any products that irritate the skin, as well as bronzer and essential oils.

The overall length of the treatment, including preparation and aftercare, depends on the complexity and objective in your specific case. After leaving the practice, you can go about your daily life as normal. While you may notice a slight redness to your skin just after the procedure, this can be easily covered with make-up.

How many sessions does microdermabrasion require?

Multiple peeling treatments are usually necessary to achieve long-lasting results. The number of sessions required depends on your skin type and the treatment objective. Your therapist will work with you to define the scope of the treatment in a personal consultation.

However, it’s important to keep an interval of several weeks between sessions. This allows the skin to regenerate fully, allowing it to reach the perfect condition for the next treatment session.

What should I be careful of following microdermabrasion?

After microdermabrasion therapy, the skin will likely be slightly irritated at first and must be protected against direct sunlight. We recommend using skincare products with a high level of UV protection for the duration of the treatment. You should avoid visiting the solarium for several weeks, though you can go swimming and visit the sauna again after 1–2 days.

Specially designed care products support the peeling treatment and imbue the skin with valuable active agents. At beauteous, we give all patients comprehensive advice on their post-microdermabrasion skincare regimen. However, you should avoid any products that irritate the skin, as well as peeling products, bronzer and essential oils.

When will I be able to see the effects, and how long will they last?

After microdermabrasion therapy, you’ll notice your skin appears instantly refreshed and more even. Over the days that follow, the full effect of the treatment will become evident. Generally speaking, several sessions are required to achieve the desired result.

Precisely how long the effects last depends on the skin complaints treated. Microdermabrasion allows us to eliminate unevenness in the surface of your skin, with long-lasting results. To achieve an anti-ageing effect that lasts, you should undergo refresher treatments around once per month.

What are the potential risks and side effects associated with microdermabrasion?

In microdermabrasion, we process the skin mechanically and use no chemical substances in doing so. The treatment is almost pain-free for patients – and there are no serious complications to worry about.

After the treatment, the skin occasionally becomes reddened for a short time and must be protected against direct sunlight. If the skin is exposed to sunlight for any length of time, its pigmentation could be affected.

Microdermabrasion should always be performed by a therapist with corresponding training and experience. If carried out incorrectly, or if the patient neglects their aftercare routine, the risk of complications increases. This can result in inflammations, infections or even scarring.

What are the benefits of microdermabrasion?

Microdermabrasion is a gentle peeling procedure in which we work without using any chemical substances. This allows us to refine the skin and its appearance without unwanted side effects. In microdermabrasion therapy, we not only effectively treat complaints on the surface of the skin, but also work to achieve a lasting, even anti-ageing effect. The treatment leaves skin tauter, fresher and visibly rejuvenated.

What are the costs of microdermabrasion?

Depending on the treatment scope, the costs of microdermabrasion are around €80–150.

Contact us

Here at beauteous, we use microdermabrasion as a gentle way to treat acne scars, large pores and blemishes. The mechanical peeling procedure smooths uneven areas of the complexion while producing a lasting anti-ageing effect. We’d be happy to answer any questions you might have about microdermabrasion. Feel free to contact us via our contact form or by telephone at +49 (0)69 902 871 13. We look forward to consulting you! 

Call us

You can reach us at

+49 (0)69 902 871 13

Menu

Microdermabrasion in Frankfurt

Fakten zur Microdermabrasion

Anwendungsbereiche:Hyperpigmentierung, Aknenarben, Verhornungen, große Poren, Fältchen, Dehnungsstreifen
Behandlungsdauer:ca. 60 Minuten
Betäubung:keine
Nachbehandlung:direkte Sonneneinstrahlung vermeiden, hoher UV-Schutz, Verzicht auf Sauna und Schwimmbad für 2 Tage; Verzicht auf Solarium für ca. 14 Tage
Gesellschaftsfähig:sofort

Im Laufe des Lebens verändert sich die Gesichtshaut in ihrer Struktur. Mit der Zeit bilden sich erste Falten, Unreinheiten oder auch Narben. Für viele Betroffene sind solche kleinen Makel gerade im Gesicht sehr belastend. Nicht jedes Hautproblem lässt sich mit Kosmetik problemlos kaschieren. Die moderne ästhetische Medizin bietet jedoch mittlerweile wirksame Lösungen gegen unreine und grobporige Haut.

Mithilfe der Microdermabrasion behandeln wir verschiedene Hautprobleme nachhaltig und schonend. Die Microdermabrasion ist eine Peeling-Methode, bei der die obere Hautschicht kontrolliert abgetragen wird. Auf diese Weise entfernen wir Unebenheiten und regen die Hautregeneration gezielt an. Zudem ist die Haut nach der Behandlung empfänglicher für Wirkstoffe und kann intensiv mit Pflegeprodukten versorgt werden.

Bei beauteous verwenden wir die Microdermabrasion vor allem zur Behandlung von leichten Hyperpigmentierungen, Aknenarben und vielen weiteren Hautproblemen. Auch das allgemeine Hautbild lässt sich mit diesem Verfahren sichtbar verbessern. Die Microdermabrasion unterstützt zudem die bessere Aufnahme von Wirkstoffen und bereitet die Haut optimal auf Kombinationsbehandlungen vor, welche gezielt gegen Falten wirken.

Rufen Sie uns an oder nutzen Sie unser Kontaktformular, um sich näher zur Microdermabrasion zu informieren. Gern stehen wir Ihnen auch für ein persönliches Beratungsgespräch in unserer Praxis zur Verfügung.

Häufig gestellte Fragen zur Microdermabrasion

Was ist eine Microdermabrasion?

Die Microdermabrasion ist eine Weiterentwicklung der sogenannten Dermabrasion. Dabei handelt es sich ursprünglich um ein Verfahren zur chirurgischen Narbenbehandlung. Die vernarbten Hautschichten werden in Narkose abgeschliffen, was die Haut jedoch stark beansprucht und lange Heilungszeiten zur Folge hat. Mit der Microdermabrasion steht uns heute ein weiterentwickeltes und deutlich schonenderes Verfahren zur Verfügung. Neben der Narbentherapie können wir mit dieser Methode auch viele weitere Hautprobleme behandeln.

Für die Microdermabrasion verwenden wir ein Peeling-Gerät welches die Haut mit sehr feinem Kristallsand bearbeitet und die oberste Hautschicht behutsam abträgt. Abgestorbene Hautzellen werden auf diese Weise ebenso entfernt wie oberflächliches Narbengewebe und andere Unregelmäßigkeiten. Das Poliergerät arbeitet rein mechanisch ganz ohne chemische Wirkstoffe. Die tieferen Hautschichten werden bei der Peeling-Behandlung nicht verletzt.

Für welche Behandlungsgebiete eignet sich eine Microdermabrasion?

Die Microdermabrasion ist ein schonendes Verfahren, mit dem wir verschiedene Hautprobleme und Hautveränderungen erfolgreich therapieren können. Bei beauteous setzen wie diese Peeling-Methode unter anderem gegen leichte Hyperpigmentierungen, Aknenarben und Verhornungen ein. In Kombination mit weiteren Behandlungen lassen sich Dehnungsstreifen mittels Microdermabrasion ebenso mindern wie Gesichtsfältchen und grobe Hautporen.

Die Microdermabrasion trägt generell zu einem verbesserten Hautbild bei. Die Haut wirkt nach der Behandlung straffer und ebenmäßiger. Zugleich wird die Durchblutung, Kollagenbildung und Zellerneuerung angeregt. Somit bietet die Microdermabrasion ebenfalls einen natürlichen Anti-Aging-Effekt.

Wie läuft eine Microdermabrasion ab?

Vor der Gesichtsbehandlung erhalten Sie bei uns zunächst eine persönliche Beratung. Der Therapeut analysiert Ihre Hautbeschaffenheit und legt gemeinsam mit Ihnen den weiteren Behandlungsweg fest. Auch zu den Risiken und Nebenwirkungen werden Sie selbstverständlich eingehend informiert.

Zu Beginn der Behandlung führt der Therapeut eine gründliche Hautreinigung durch. Anschließend wählt er die passende Intensität der Behandlung aus und stellt dementsprechend das individuelle Verhältnis aus Vakuum und Kristallmenge am Gerät ein. Das Poliergerät wird nun in kontrollierten Bewegungen über die Haut geführt, um die oberen Hautzellen zu lösen. Eine Vakuumpumpe saugt die gelösten Hautpartikel ab.

Nach der Microdermabrasion wird die Haut nochmals porentief gereinigt und mit hochwirksamen Pflegeprodukten versorgt. Das Peeling macht die Haut aufnahmefähiger für Wirkstoffe, sodass wir nach der Behandlung eine optimale Wirkung erzielen. In den folgenden Tagen können Sie das Behandlungsergebnis durch eine intensive Hautpflege selber unterstützen. Auf hautreizende Produkte, Selbstbräuner und ätherische Öle sollten Sie hingegen verzichten.

Die gesamte Behandlungsdauer inklusive Vor- und Nachsorge ist abhängig von dem individuellen Behandlungsziel sowie -aufwand. Im Anschluss können Sie Ihrem Alltag wie gewohnt nachgehen. Direkt nach der Behandlung kann sich eine leichte Hautrötung einstellen, die sich jedoch mit Make-up leicht kaschieren lässt.

Wie viele Sitzungen benötigt die Microdermabrasion?

Für lang anhaltende Ergebnisse sind in der Regel mehrere Peeling-Behandlungen nötig. Die Anzahl der Sitzungen hängt vom Hauttyp und vom Behandlungsziel ab. Der Therapeut legt den Behandlungsumfang gemeinsam mit Ihnen im persönlichen Gespräch fest.

Zwischen den Sitzungen sollte jeweils ein Abstand von mehreren Wochen liegen. So kann sich die Haut vollständig regenerieren und ist optimal auf die nächste Behandlung vorbereitet.

Was sollte man nach einer Microdermabrasion beachten?

Nach der Microdermabrasion ist die Haut zunächst noch gereizt und muss vor direkter Sonneneinstrahlung geschützt werden. Wir empfehlen, für den Zeitraum der gesamten Behandlung eine Hautpflege mit hohem UV-Schutz zu verwenden. Auf Solariumbesuche sollten Sie für einige Wochen verzichten, die Sauna und das Schwimmbad können Sie bereits nach 1 - 2 Tagen wieder besuchen.

Speziell angepasste Pflegeprodukte unterstützen die Peeling-Behandlung und führen der Haut wertvolle Wirkstoffe zu. Bei beauteous erhalten Sie eine ausführliche Beratung zur Hautpflege nach der Microdermabrasion. Auf hautreizende Produkte, Peelings, Selbstbräuner und ätherische Öle sollten Sie vorübergehend verzichten.

Wann ist der Effekt erkennbar und wie lange hält er?

Nach der Microdermabrasion stellt sich sofort ein erster erfrischter und gleichmäßiger Effekt ein. Im Verlauf der nächsten Tage entfaltet die Behandlung ihre volle Wirkung. In der Regel sind mehrere Einzelsitzungen erforderlich, bis das gewünschte Ergebnis erreicht ist.

Die Wirkungsdauer hängt davon ab, welche Hautprobleme behandelt werden sollen. Oberflächliche Unebenheiten können wir mithilfe der Microdermabrasion dauerhaft beseitigen. Für einen anhaltenden Anti-Aging-Effekt sollte die Behandlung etwa einmal im Monat aufgefrischt werden.

Welche Risiken und Nebenwirkungen können bei einer Microdermabrasion entstehen?

Bei der Microdermabrasion behandeln wir die Haut rein mechanisch ohne chemische Wirkstoffe. Die Behandlung verläuft für den Patienten nahezu schmerzfrei. Mit ernsthaften Komplikationen ist nicht zu rechnen.

Nach der Behandlung ist die Haut selten vorübergehend gerötet und muss vor direkter UV-Strahlung geschützt werden. Eine übermäßige Sonneneinstrahlung kann Pigmentverschiebungen zur Folge haben.

Die Microdermabrasion sollte immer von einem entsprechend geschulten Therapeuten durchgeführt werden. Eine fehlerhafte Behandlung oder mangelhafte Nachsorge durch den Patienten erhöht das Risiko von Komplikationen. In diesem Fall kann es zu Entzündungen, Infektionen oder einer Narbenbildung kommen.

Welche Vorteile hat die Microdermabrasion?

Die Microdermabrasion ist ein sanftes Peeling-Verfahren, bei dem wir ganz ohne chemische Wirkstoffe arbeiten. Dadurch verfeinern wir die Haut schonend und senken das Risiko von unerwünschten Nebenwirkungen. Im Zuge der Microdermabrasion können wir nicht nur oberflächliche Hautveränderungen erfolgreich behandeln, sondern erzielen auch einen nachhaltigen, ebenmäßigen Anti-Aging-Effekt. Die Haut wirkt straffer, frischer und optisch verjüngt.

Wie hoch sind die Kosten für eine Microdermabrasion?

Die Kosten für eine Microdermabrasion liegen je nach Behandlungsumfang bei etwa 80 - 150 EUR.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Aknenarben, Grobporigkeit und Hautunreinheiten behandeln wir bei beauteous auf sanfte Weise mittels Microdermabrasion. Das mechanische Peeling-Verfahren glättet Unebenheiten im Hautbild und erzielt zugleich einen nachhaltigen Anti-Aging-Effekt. Bei Fragen zur Microdermabrasion helfen wir Ihnen gerne weiter. Kontaktieren Sie uns über unser Kontaktformular oder telefonisch unter 069 902 871 13. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Rufen Sie uns an

Wir sind erreichbar unter:

069 902 871 13